Annual inter class football tournament








Annual inter class football tournament was organised for the students of the college as part of sports activity for the academic year2019-20 on 17th August 2019. The tournament was organised for both boys and girls. In the boys section a total of 8 teams participated and in the girls section there were 6 teams.

The Guest for the inaugural function were Ms Namrata Gaonkar, Principal of Government High School Dharbandora and Mr Vishwas Naik, Physical Education teacher of Government High school, Dharbandora. Ms Namrata Gaonkar addressed the students on the occasion and wished the luck for the tournament. She appreciated the college for organising such tournaments for the students. The tournament was kicked off by Dr Shaikh Mohammad Parvez Al-Usmani, Principal of Goa Multi Faculty College by shooting the ball into the goal

The tournament started with the match in the boys section between SYBCA and FYBBA, the match was won by FYBBA with a margin of 2-0. The all-important goal was scored by Saiklain Mustaq Ansari. The second match was between S.Y.B.Com and TYBCA in which TYBCA team prevailed with the margin of 3-0. Deepraj Naik scored a brace and Pankaj Falkar scored one goal. The next match was between F.Y.B.C.A and SYBBA. After a goalless draw in normal time the match went to penalties. In the penalties FYBCA prevailed over SYBBA 2-1. The scorers for FYBCA were Saish and Nambresh Madkaikar while Uddesh scored the only goal for SYBBA. The last quarter final was played between STAFF and FYBCom. The STAFF team won the match 2-0 with Nilesh Morajkar and Eknath Shirodkar scoring a goal each. The first semi-final was played between F.Y.B.B.A and F.Y.B.C.A in which F.Y.B.C.A emerged winners with Gopal and Rahul Pereira scoring the goals. The second semi-final was between TYBCA and STAFF in which T.Y.B.C.A prevailed over STAFF team 2-0 with Arafat Mulla scoring a brace.

In the girls section the first match was between FYBCom and F.Y.B.C.A in which FYBCom emerged victorious via penalties after a goalless draw in normal time. Tejaswini, Vidya and Bhagyashree scored for the winners whereas only Manjiri could score for FYBCA. The second match was between TYBCom and SYBBA in which SYBBA won via penalties after a goalless draw. Sanjana, Yogini and Nikita scored for the winners SYBBA and Vrunda and Karishma converted for TYBCom. The first semi-final was between T.Y.B.C.A and SYBCom, the winners of this match were T.Y.B.C.A by a score of 2-0. Aishwarya Naik and Shweta Assotikar scored for the winners. The next semi-final was played between FYBCom and s.Y.B.B.A in which SYBBA defeated F.Y.B.Com 1-0. Hansi Kurtarkar was the scorer in this match.

The finals of the boys section was played between FYBCA and TYBCA and the finals of the women section was played between S.Y.B.B.A and TYBCA. TYBCA emerged victorious in the boys section by winning the match 6-0. Pankaj Falkar and Shreyash Gawade both scored brilliant Hat tricks. In the girls section SYBBA emerged victorious with Disha Mandrekar scoring the all-important goal.

The prize distribution ceremony began with Miss Shradha Naik, Assistant Professor briefing everyone about the tournament. Principal of the college Dr Shaikh Mohammad Parvez Al-Usmani addressed the students and congratulated them for their brilliant performance. He also encouraged the students to practice regularly and motivated them to perform well at the Inter College Tournament. The Principal gave away the prizes to the Best Players, Winners and Runners-Up. The best player in the boys and girls section was Arafat Mulla of TYBCA and Disha Mandrekar of SYBBA respectively. The vote of thanks was proposed by Elroy Pinto, College Director of Physical Education and Sports.