Prize Distribution


PTA Meeting and Annual Prize Distribution Function of SSPES’s Goa Multi-Faculty College, Dharbandora was held with much grandeur on 22nd December 2015. The function marked the presence of some distinguished luminaries, around 250 parents and students of BBA, BCA and BCom.

The function commenced with presentation of yearly report of college activities by Dr. Manasvi Kamat. She briefed everyone about range of activities conducted by college, student’s participation in events, student’s excellence, staff excellence, college up gradation and so on.

Hon’ble MLA and Chairman of SSPES, Shri. Ganesh Gaonkar in his address welcomed the parents and highlighted how conducive learning environment is being provided to their wards at Goa Multi Faculty College.
Further Dr. Manoj Kamat, Vice Chairman of SSPES, appreciated the students who have excelled in sports, extracurricular and academics. He highlighted how college has evolved and transformed right from its inception in 2013 till date.

<p align=”justify”>Dr. Allan Abreu, Principal GVM’s College of Education graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. In his address he wholeheartedly congratulated the college for taking a gigantic leap in a short frame of time. He also expressed deep sense of appreciation towards students who have excelled in State Level Competitions in spite of hailing from rural and remote areas.

Formal function was followed by Prize Distribution Ceremony wherein around 400 Certificates and Medals were being distributed to Student Council Members and to all those who have excelled in Academics, Sports and Cultural Activities at the hands of the dignitaries.

Ms. Shreya Naik and Mr. Prajyot Shilkar were awarded the Most Outstanding Student of The Year Award (Girl & Boy) respectively. Ms. Adiksha Fatrekar and Mr. Romanus Lakda were honoured with Ms. & Mr. GMFC 2015 Award. Whereas, Mr. Pranay Gaonkar and Ms. Tejubi Waliker were given Best NSS Volunteer Award at the hands of the Chief Guest.

Program ended with Vote of Thanks by Mr. Venkatesh Sangaonkar.