Prize distribution Ceremony

Goa Multi Faculty College had organised the prize distribution ceremony on 22nd December, 2015. It started with the welcome address followed by the activities mentioned below.

Welcome address to the prize distribution ceremony of Goa Multi Faculty College was made by the comparer for the function Ms. Sushmeeta Vasta on behalf of the college. The Honorable Chief Guest Dr. Allan Abreau,The Chairman and Honorable MLA Mr. Ganesh Gaonkar, Dr. Manoj Kamat, Principal Dr. Manasvi Kamat, another member Mr. Rajesh Gaonkar, PTA executive members, Mr. Venkatesh Sangaonkar and Mr. HimmatramMalviya, Parents, Teachers and the students were welcomed and introduced.

It was brought out that although the college is at a nascent stage; it has made commendable progress over the years. The college is on its wonderful path to accomplishment, achievement and triumph.

The main purpose of the function was to felicitate the students on their success in various activities held during the year.

Principal Madam gave an insight into the activities conducted during the year through the Principal’s Annual Report. The various developmental programs held by the college and the initiatives taken by the college for the advancement of the community.Principal Madam escorted the dignitaries on the dais.The students of SY BBA Ms. Gauravi Chari and Ms. NamrataManolkar presented a floral bouquet to the distinguished Guests.

The chairman Mr. Ganesh Gaonkar addressed the gathering. He spoke about how the college has taken an initiative to provide to the basic right to education at the doorsteps of Dharbandora Taluka and nearby places.

The Senior ViceChaiman Dr. Manoj Kamat in his speech, spoke about how the Parents and the society at large has added to the strength of the College by their constant support and active cooperation..EknathShirodkarintroduced the Chief Guest and requested him to address the gathering.

The Chief Guest for the function Dr. Allen Abreau addressed the gathering by his motivational speech encouraging the students, parents, teachers and everyone present at the function and appreciated the college for the commendable progress it has made so far.

For the commencement of the main event of the function, there was a rainbow of council prizes, academic prizes, sports prizes and cultural prizes prepared under the able guidance of our Principal Madam and the teachers.

The college acknowledged the talent of the brimming studentswith the prize distribution ceremony.

Refreshments were continuously served to the guests, the parents and students throughout the function.

The students were felicitated atthe hands of the hon’ble Chief Guest Principal Dr. Allen Abreau, the Chairman Mr. Ganesh Gaonkar, Senior Vice-Chairman Mr. Ganesh Gaonkar, another member Mr. Rajesh Gaonkar, The Principal Mrs. Manasvi Kamat and the PTA executive members.