Goa Multi Faculty College successfully held its Student Council and University Class Representatives (UCR) elections for the academic year 2015-2016 on 30th July 2015 in the college premises. With the election fever around, Mr. Kaustubh Kamat, Convener of Student Council ensured that election process went on smoothly and effectively. Principal Dr. Manasvi Kamat, elaborated on Election procedure and briefed students the rules pertaining to elections. This was followed by Student Council and UCR elections in a very democratic manner.

Of the two nominations received for the post of General Secretary, Mr. Gaurav Gaunkar from SYBCA turned victorious over Mr Faiz Shaikh from TYBBA. For the post of Cultural Secretary, Mr. Mohammed Rafik from SYBBA emerged as winner with higher votes than the second contender Mr. Wilson Fernandes. Concerning the post of Sports Secretary, initially Election Committee received three nominations, but since Mr. Vaishnav Parab from Bcom withdrew his application, the battle of votes was between Mr. Harichand Naik and Mr. Alington Babudas from SYBBA. However, vote counting results divulged Mr. Harichand Naik from SYBCOM as ultimate winner. Of the two candidates contending for the post of Ladies Representative, Ms. Angelin D’Costa from SYBCOM turned triumphant over Ms. Laxmi Hasmani from TYBCOM.

Elections also ensued for the post of Class Representative in SYBBA (Div A). On the basis of votes, Mr. Asim Koch surfaced as a winner over Mr. Tanmay Malkarnekar. Moreover, Class Representatives for other classes were elected unopposed. These included Mr. Gaurav Vichare for FYBCA, Mr. Yuraj Rane for SYBCA, Mr. Sameer Gaonkar for SYBCOM, Mr. Nitin Patkar for TYBCOM and Ms. Rani Anvekar for SYBBA-B.

Post College Student Council Election, voting commenced for the post of University Class Representative, which is a requirement for the formation of Goa University Student Council 2015-2016. In the Faculty of BSc/BCA, Mr. Parshuram Lamani from FYBCA & Mr. Namesh Telang from SYBCA got elected as UCR’s. Whereas, in the B. Com/BBA faculty, Mr. Nikhil Sangaonkar from SYBBA and Ms. Prachiti Gurav from TYBCOM were declared as UCR’s on the basis of vote count.

The elections for the post of University Faculty Representative took place on 7th August 2015. Two UFR’s were selected; one being Mr. Namesh Telang from TYBCOM, who was selected unopposed. In the second case, Ms. Prachiti Gurav was elected as UFR over Mr. Nikhil Sangaonkar by means of draw of Toss.

All UCR/UFR Election results were communicated to university on 7th August 2015. Entire Election procedure went on smoothly with no trifles of any sort. The victory was celebrated by students peacefully in the campus.